Leadership Forum Images
Leadership Forum Images

Leadership Forum

The purpose of this forum is to connect local and central government agencies working in the region to each other at the most strategic level where decisions can be made for collaboration.

Representatives meet together three times a year in meetings called the Leadership Forum.   Here regional topics are discussed, information is shared and projects can be initiated.  This forum provides direction for action clusters across COBOP, where there is a need to collaborative or coordinate across agencies and with organisations outside of local and central government.

There are currently 28 signatory agencies represented on the Leadership Forum.  Some meetings however, may have more people attending as Chief Executives and Regional Managers bring key staff with them for relevant meeting topics.  The Leadership Forum strives to have a consistent representation at each meeting to ensure continuity of connections and information.  

Leadership Forum Dates 2017

  • 9th February - Rotorua Lakes Council
  • 30th June - Rotorua Lakes Council
  • 20th October  - location TBC

most recent leadership forum: 

 

February Leadership Forum Summary

September Leadership Forum Summary

 

REPRESENTATIVES

Organisation

Contact Name

Contact Details

Accident Compensation Corporation
Peter Musk
Peter.Musk@acc.co.nz
Bay of Connections
Cheryl Lewis
cheryl.lewis@envbop.govt.nz 
 
Bay of Plenty District Health Board

Brian Pointon

Brian.Pointon@bopdhb.govt.nz

Bay of Plenty Regional Council
 

James Graham

James.Graham@boprc.govt.nz

Corrections (Department) Kim Smith
Kim.Smith@corrections.govt.nz
Department of Internal Affairs
 
Craig Whibley Craig.Whibley@dia.govt.nz
Department of Conservation

Helen Neale

 

hneale@doc.govt.nz

 

Emergency Management BOP
 
Clinton Naude
Clinton.naude@boprc.govt.nz
 
Housing New Zealand
 

Darren Toy

 

darren.toy@hnzc.co.nz
 
Inland Revenue
 
Keri Young
Keri.Young@ird.govt.nz
 
Justice (Department)
 
Dan O'Brien
Dan.O'brien@justice.govt.nz
 
Kawerau District Council
 
Russell George
russell.george@kaweraudc.govt.nz
 
Lakes District Health Board
 
 

Sharon Kletchko

Sharon.Kletchko@lakesdhb.govt.nz
 
Ministry of Business Innovation & Employment
 
Brendon Gardner
brendon.gardner@mbie.govt.nz
 
Ministry Of Education
 

Ezra Schuster

 

Ezra.Schuster@minedu.govt.nz
 
 
Ministry of Health Marlene Williams
marlene_williams@moh.govt.nz
 
Ministry for Primary Industries
 
Paul Lane
paul.lane@mpi.govt.nz
 
Ministry of Social Development Mike Bryant
mike.bryant001@msd.govt.nz
Ministry for Vulnerable Children Tayelva Petley Tayelva.Petley@cyf.govt.nz
New Zealand Fire
 
 

Rebecca Scott

Rebecca.Scott@fire.org.nz
 
New Zealand Police
 

Peter (Andy) MacGregor

Anaru Pewhairangi

Peter.McGregor@police.govt.nz
Anaru.Pewhairangi@police.govt.nz
 
 
New Zealand Transport Association
 
 

Alistair Talbot

Alistair.Talbot@nzta.govt.nz
New Zealand Trade & Enterprise
 
Lionel Crawley
 
lionel.crawley@nzte.govt.nz
 
Opotiki District Council
 

Aileen Lawrie

 

AileenL@odc.govt.nz
 
Rotorua Lakes Council
 

Geoff Williams

 

Geoff.Williams@rdc.govt.nz
 
Tauranga City Council
 
Garry Poole
garry.poole@tauranga.govt.nz
 
Taupo District Council
Gareth Green
 ggreen@taupo.govt.nz
 
Tertiary Education Commission
 
Johnny Tramandounas-can
Johnny.Tramoundanas-Can@tec.govt.nz
 
Toi Te Ora Public Health
 
Janet Hanvey
Janet.Hanvey@bopdhb.govt.nz
 
Te Puni Kokiri
 

Rachel Jones

Shaneen Simpson-Almond

joner@tpk.govt.nz
simps@tpk.govt.nz
 
Western BOP District Council
Miriam Taris
Miriam.Taris@westernbay.govt.nz
 
Whakatane District Council

Marty Grenfell

Julie Gardyne

Marty.Grenfell@whakatane.govt.nz
julie.gardyne@whakatane.govt.nz

Leadership Forum Archive

Leadership Forum notes and presentations are filed in the Knowledge Centre.   Select a category on the drop down menu and click on the Leadership Forum date you wish to view.  This will show you all the documents and presentations from that date.