Leadership Forum Images
Leadership Forum Images

Leadership Forum

The purpose of this forum is to connect local and central government agencies working in the region to each other at the most strategic level where decisions can be made for collaboration.

Representatives meet together three times a year in meetings called the Regional Leadership Forum.   Here regional topics are discussed, information is shared and projects can be initiated.  This forum provides direction for action clusters across COBOP, where there is a need to collaborate or coordinate across agencies and with organisations outside of local and central government.

There are currently 26 signatory agencies represented on the Regional Leadership Forum.  The meetings strive to have a consistent representation at each meeting to ensure continuity of connections and information.  

Leadership Forum Dates 2018

most recent leadership forum: 

ASSOCIATED PRESENTATIONS October 2018:

 

REPRESENTATIVES

Organisation

Contact Name

Contact Details

Accident Compensation Corporation

Peter Musk

Sally Bramley

Peter.Musk@acc.co.nz
Sally.Bramley@acc.govt.nz
Bay of Connections
Cheryl Lewis
cheryl.lewis@envbop.govt.nz 
 
Bay of Plenty District Health Board

Sarah Stevenson

Sarah.Stevenson@bopdhb.govt.nz

Bay of Plenty Regional Council
 

Fiona McTavish or Namouta Poutasi

Namouta.Poutasi@boprc.govt.nz

Corrections (Department) Kim Smith or Mark Cleaver
Kim.Smith@corrections.govt.nz
Mark.Cleaver@corrections.govt.nz
Department of Internal Affairs
 
Craig Whibley Craig.Whibley@dia.govt.nz
Department of Conservation

Helen Neale

 

hneale@doc.govt.nz

 

Emergency Management BOP
 
Clinton Naude
Clinton.Naude@boprc.govt.nz
 
Housing New Zealand
 

Darren Toy or Teresa Pou

 

Darren.Toy@hnzc.co.nz
Teresa.Pou@hnzc.co.nz
 
Inland Revenue
 
Keri Young
Keri.Young@ird.govt.nz
 
Justice (Department)
 
Dan O'Brien
Dan.O'brien@justice.govt.nz
 
Kawerau District Council
 
Russell George
russell.george@kaweraudc.govt.nz
 
Lakes District Health Board
 
 

Karen Evison

Karen.Evison@lakesdhb.govt.nz
 
Ministry of Business Innovation & Employment
 
Brendon Gardner
brendon.gardner@mbie.govt.nz
 
Ministry Of Education
 

Ezra Schuster

Jon Dimock

 

Ezra.Schuster@minedu.govt.nz
Jon.Dimock@minedu.govt.nz
 
 
Ministry for Primary Industries
 
Paul Lane
paul.lane@mpi.govt.nz
 
Ministry of Social Development Mike Bryant
mike.bryant001@msd.govt.nz
Oranga Tamariki - Ministry for Children Tayelva Petley tayelva.petley@ot.govt.nz 
New Zealand Fire
 
 

Dean Latus

Dean.Latus@fire.org.nz
 
New Zealand Police
 

Anaru Pewhairangi

Anaru.Pewhairangi@police.govt.nz
 
 
New Zealand Transport Association
 
 

Alistair Talbot

Cole O'Keefe

Alistair.Talbot@nzta.govt.nz

Cole.O-Keefe@nzta.govt.nz

New Zealand Trade & Enterprise
 
Lionel Crawley
 
lionel.crawley@nzte.govt.nz
 
Opotiki District Council
 

Aileen Lawrie

 

AileenL@odc.govt.nz
 
Rotorua Lakes Council
 

Geoff Williams

 

Geoff.Williams@rdc.govt.nz
 
Tauranga City Council
 
Marty Grenfell or Robyn Skelton
Marty.Grenfell@tauranga.govt.nz
Robyn.Skelton@tauranga.govt.nz
 
Taupo District Council
Gareth Green
 ggreen@taupo.govt.nz
 
Tertiary Education Commission
 
Johnny Tramandounas-can
Johnny.Tramoundanas-Can@tec.govt.nz
 
Toi Te Ora Public Health
 
Janet Hanvey
Janet.Hanvey@bopdhb.govt.nz
 
Te Puni Kokiri
 

Rachel Jones or

Shaneen Simpson-Almond

joner@tpk.govt.nz
simps@tpk.govt.nz
 
Western BOP District Council
Miriam Taris
Miriam.Taris@westernbay.govt.nz
 
Whakatane District Council

Stephanie

O'Sullivan (Nov) or

Julie Gardyne

Stephanie.O'Sullivan@whakatane.govt.nz julie.gardyne@whakatane.govt.nz

Leadership Forum Archive

Leadership Forum notes and presentations are filed in the Knowledge Centre.   Select a category on the drop down menu and click on the Leadership Forum date you wish to view.  This will show you all the documents and presentations from that date.

You can also read the COBOP Annual Report for a short summary of the year gone (June 2017- June 2018).