Leadership Forum Images
Leadership Forum Images

Leadership Forum

The COBOP leadership forum purposes to act a a connection point between local government Mayors and Chief Executives and central government Regional Managers/Commissioners/Advisors working in the region.   

Representatives meet together three times a year in a session held before the BOP Mayors Triennial meeting.  Here regional topics are discussed, information is shared and projects can be initiated.  This forum provides direction for cross agency work and an opportunity to connect the dots between local and central government. 

Meetings strive to have a consistent representation at each meeting to ensure continuity of connections and information.  

 

Leadership Forum Dates 2020

  • March 2020 TBA

 

REPRESENTATIVES

Organisation

Contact Name

Contact Details

Accident Compensation Corporation

TBA

 

TBA
Bay of Connections
Rebecca Roe
Rebecca.Roe@boprc.govt.nz 
 
Bay of Plenty District Health Board

Helen Mason

Helen.Mason@bopdhb.govt.nz

Bay of Plenty Regional Council
 

Fiona McTavish 

Fiona.McTavish@boprc.govt.nz or 

Corrections (Department) Mark Cleaver
Mark.Cleaver@corrections.govt.nz
Department of Internal Affairs
 
Craig Whibley Craig.Whibley@dia.govt.nz
Department of Conservation

Helen Neale

 

hneale@doc.govt.nz

 

Emergency Management BOP
 
Clinton Naude
Clinton.Naude@boprc.govt.nz
 
Housing New Zealand
 

Darren Toy 

 

Darren.Toy@hnzc.co.nz
 
Justice (Department)
 
Dan O'Brien
Dan.O'brien@justice.govt.nz
 
Kawerau District Council
 
Russell George
russell.george@kaweraudc.govt.nz
 
Lakes District Health Board
 
 

Nick Saville-Wood

Nick.Saville-Wood@lakesdhb.govt.nz
 
Ministry of Business Innovation & Employment
 
Jocelyn Mikaere
Jocelyn.Mikaere@mbie.govt.nz
 
Ministry Of Education

Ezra Schuster

 

Ezra.Schuster@minedu.govt.nz or
 
Ministry for Primary Industries
 
Rebecca Lyon
Rebecca.Lyon@mpi.govt.nz
 
Ministry of Social Development Mike Bryant
mike.bryant001@msd.govt.nz
Oranga Tamariki - Ministry for Children Tayelva Petley tayelva.petley@ot.govt.nz 
New Zealand Fire
 
 

Dean Latus

Dean.Latus@fire.org.nz
 
New Zealand Police
 

Andy McGregor

Peter.McGregor@police.govt.nz
 
 
New Zealand Transport Association
 
 

Cole O'Keefe

Cole.O-Keefe@nzta.govt.nz

New Zealand Trade & Enterprise
 
Lionel Crawley
 
lionel.crawley@nzte.govt.nz
 
Opotiki District Council
 

Aileen Lawrie

 

AileenL@odc.govt.nz
 
Rotorua Lakes Council
 

Geoff Williams

 

Geoff.Williams@rdc.govt.nz
 
Tauranga City Council
 
Marty Grenfell 
Marty.Grenfell@tauranga.govt.nz
 
 
Taupo District Council
Gareth Green
 ggreen@taupo.govt.nz
 
Tertiary Education Commission
 
William Ulia
William.Ulia@tec.govt.nz
 
Toi Te Ora Public Health
 
Janet Hanvey
Janet.Hanvey@bopdhb.govt.nz
 
Te Puni Kokiri
 

Rachel Jones 

joner@tpk.govt.nz
 
 
Western BOP District Council
Miriam Taris
Miriam.Taris@westernbay.govt.nz
 
Whakatane District Council

Stephanie

O'Sullivan 

Stephanie.O'Sullivan@whakatane.govt.nz